Grainne

NEVER leave a light on too  long…….  and when I say too long I mean TOO LONG!!!!!! My friend Alan and I are scientists. This experiment did not go quite as planned, especially on carpet!! We were trying to find out what would happen if you leave a light bulb running for a few days.Actually no, …. a few weeks!!! So we tried…… well all that happened is the light bulb ended up on the floor and for some weird reason the glass shattered  with heat and we ended up with SWEETS?????? I had to go to the hospital because the skin sizzled off my fingers!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Grainne

  1. Maith thú Gráinne. An interesting interpretation of the picture prompt. A very well written story for the first attempt at the 100 WC. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *