siofra

Skipping along in the nice  summer weather  and the flowers blowing with the wind . The yellow sun up above burning the shiny sand on the beach . Suddenly I realize I won’t be able to get home because as I am a leprechaun I need a rainbow to get home . The thin clouds in the sky don’t look like they are going to burst with water . I sit down next to a tall tree and a tiny flower, thinking about my way home . I see the beach at the bottom of the hill . I start to wonder if I can surf through the air to my home or if I  could ski across , but it was hopeless thinking about it . The only way home is …….

2 thoughts on “siofra

  1. What a blissful scene your opening sentences paint Siofra. I can see you’ve really made an effort to choose rich, descriptive vocabulary which helps the reader’s imagination. (And I’ve also learned something about leprechauns!)
    I’ve emailed Mrs Skinner to nominate you for this week’s Showcase. Well done and keep rising to the Challenge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *