Adam

One evening I was doing my homework when  I dropped my pencil.As I was picking it up I saw some ants running towards it .Before I could pick up my pencil the ants got it.They tried to get away.Although they ran quickly,they were still not making enough progress. In one step I caught up with them. I was not sure what to do.I thought if I picked it up the ants would climb up my arm.I decided to lure them away with a piece of food.When they left the pencil I grabbed it.Then I opened the door so the ants could go back outside and I could finish my homework.

One thought on “Adam

  1. Very good story, Adam. Interesting and imaginative use of this week’s prompt. Spellings and punctuation very good. Esther

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *