Ava R

I was watching a programme on the television when my dad came in and switched to the News. I don’t like the News but once the woman mentioned something about a goldfish ,I started to listen. An apartment had caught fire. The fire brigade got everyone out but a little girl was worried about her goldfish on the window sill. One of the firemen got a ladder. He rescued the goldfish and came down slowly. A big, brown bird swooped down and grabbed the goldfish . It flew away. The little girl began to cry. The reporter asked her where she got the goldfish . She said she got it at a fair.

3 thoughts on “Ava R

  1. Hi Ava,
    I enjoyed reading your story.
    I was glad that nobody was injured in the fire but then sad to read about the goldfish.
    It’s always a good sign when the reader feels emotion. Well done!
    Good work this week.

    Mrs. Boyce (Team 100WC)
    Cork.
    Ireland

    https://mrsboycesclass.100wc.net/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *