Adam

I was all ready to go shopping for a pet, a fish.  Travelling in the car, I was still thinking which type of fish I preferred. When I arrived at the pet shop I started looking at all the beautiful fish. There were black , brown,  pink  and black fish. There were so many different kinds. Then I saw a goldfish swimming around in a tank on the top shelf .When I asked the assistant for the fish he got a ladder to reach the tank but as he attempted to grab the fish in a net the fish flew through the air and landed on the ground. I then asked for a dog instead.

2 thoughts on “Adam

  1. Very good story this week Adam. Maith thú! Clever use of prompt words eg placing the goldfish on the top shelf. You changed your mind about the pet you wanted. Hope you were happy. Esther

  2. I really enjoyed reading your story! It was so creative! It also made me giggle at the end. Also, your punctuation was great!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *