gráinne

As a statue life’s tough. My name is Kate and I’m a statue. You probably don’t know that statues are creatures, half human and half lagoof! You probably have never heard of a lagoof. They’re an interesting species  that come from Mars!!I was born on earth but both my parents are from Mars. When my parents died I was placed in an outdoor museum along with other lagoofs. A lagoof is so still that they only blink twice a year! I know it’s crazy! The worst part of being half lagoof is that  people take selfies and pictures with you.

5 thoughts on “gráinne

  1. Hi Grainne. Your story was very creative you really put some effort. I love stories with weird words keep up the good work Roisa.

  2. I love that you have created a whole new species in your story and given them human emotions.
    My favourite line is ` A lagoof is so still that they only blink twice a year!`
    You have really drawn me into the sad world of an orphan lagoof,marooned in an outdoor museum by your writing .Well done
    Carol
    Team100WC
    England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *