sean 100wc

My cousin is 18. He always claims that I’m so much weaker than him. Last Saturday he pushed me and said, “Cousin! you will never be a real man until you climb that giant building.” We were in Dubai where  every building is massive.When I got to the top I gingerly crawled to the other side . The view was remarkable. The yellow sun was shining down on the world.When I climbed back down  I discovered that  my cousin had  never climbed the building himself  and now I can call him a scaredy cat. However I really enjoyed the challenge.

One thought on “sean 100wc

  1. An-obair Seán. Interesting story about peer pressure. Other people can ask you to do something dangerous which they would never attempt themselves. It reminds me of the story we read: Neilly and the Fir Tree. Deep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *