Daire 100wc

“Wake up”, my Mam said.I looked at the clock.It was 8:00am.I gingerly put on my yellow t-shirt and jeans however my brother put on a red top and green trousers.We went away a lot so I never stayed at home much .Today we were going to a cave.Off we went down the road to the cave.When we got there it was 11:00.We went into the cave.We split into groups.I went with my Mam and my Dad went with my brother.My Mam and I were walking when we discovered something remarkable.A new metal we called it Dairomite because it was blue.

2 thoughts on “Daire 100wc

  1. Hi Daire
    What an interesting and unique story, I particularly liked it because only last week I went to visit some caves in the Peak District and I could picture a new metal being discovered in one!
    I agree that naming the metal after yourself was a clever idea!
    Thank you for sharing your super writing this week
    Miss T
    Hampshire, England
    redbridgewriting.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *