Caoimhe

My class and I were going on a school tour and we went to the zoo.There was a bridge across the crocodile habitat. It was a wide orange bridge. Soon after we got to it there was a toddler jumping on it and it collapsed. The toddler fell right in beside the crocodile. Someone had to act fast. Next thing we know our teacher has a cape on and she jumped in and saved the toddler. Within seconds an ambulance and the Gardaí came but of course they were late. The toddler had already been save. So now you know our teacher Esther’s secret.

One thought on “Caoimhe

  1. Caoimhe
    I actually said Oh No! out loud when I read that the toddler fell in beside the crocodile and I immediately thought the worst but then you introduced your super hero teacher who saved the toddler.However, you managed to create another shock when you said the ambulance was too late and again I thought the worst until I read that the toddler had already been saved. Great writing and well done on creating a tense and fast paced 100 word challenge.
    Ms O’Keeffe
    Team 100wc
    Galway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *